Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My favorite is to slice the brie in half and fill with rasperry preserves (seedless). Excellent - and the perfect appetizer with granny smith apples and pears - there will be nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is a party staple for my family and friends. I love to mix it up. Sometimes I do the standard cranberries and apricot preserves, other times I use my food processor for super thin slices of granny smith apples or pears that I fan out over the brie wheel then spoon cranberry whole jelly and almonds. For a more savory treat I use saute fresh mushrooms in garlic olive oil with touch of salt and pepper then sprinkle w/ healthy dose of fresh parsley and sprinkle with walnuts. This summer I am going to fan out some fresh, thin cut strawberries with some high end strawberry preserves. Then I'm going to use clear and colored red and blue egg wash to do a mock flag on the top of pasty before baking for a 4th of July theme. I have a star shapped cookie cutter so the left over pasty will get cut into star shapes. For Christmas I always use my snowflake cookie cutter and for Thanksgiving I use some leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a hit. I sliced horizontally and added blackberry seedless preserves and sliced almonds. As others have mentioned I used crescent roll dough and created a heart shape with the extras and placed on top since this was for an anniversary dinner. So good, easy and everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was very good. My dad gave this 3 stars but I was hungry so I gave it 4! I would definitely add apricot preserves. I wasn't too sure about eating the rind of the Brie but otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very tasty; we got lots of compliments. I left it in the warm oven too long, I think, because it was pretty runny. Noone seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Rather yummy and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I've made this several times for different parties and each time everyone gobbles it down. I brought it to a family gathering and a party with friends and all crowds raved. I've done this recipe with just the cheese as well as with raspberry preserves and another one with sliced almonds. All are great. I like serving it with sliced green apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
excellent! Be sure to let cool before cutting. very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
really easy and really yummy. think i'll add fresh fruit next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
MADE THIS BRIE FOR A NEW YEARS EVE PARTY AND EVERYONE RAVED. I SPLIT THE BRIE WHEEL IN 1/2 HORIZONTALLY AND SPREAD SEEDLESS RASPBERRY JELLY IN THE MIDDLE AND SPRINKLED W/ ALMONDS. IT WAS VERY GOOD AND IT DIDNT LAST LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States