Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I skip the almonds (too many friends with allergies) and I've used a crescent rolls in a pinch when I need something for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
simply delicious! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
4 stars b/c i had to tweak a bit, oven was at 375 and cooked 30 min. Put pesto in middle instead of Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the original recipe. Wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My guests loved this appetizer. I cut off ALL the rind, then sliced it in half and filled with raspberry jam and slivered almonds. I wrapped it up and popped it in the freezer while the puffed pastry thawed (about 20 mins). Last, I wrapped the cheese in the pastry, brushed with egg wash, and baked for 20 minutes. Make sure you seal the top very well or it will come open. Overall, this was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I only froze mine for 30 minutes and it really needed an hour. Great presentation. I filled it with seedless red raspberry and slivered almonds. Cant wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Thanks earlier reviewers-Freezing the brie prepared brie prior to baking was a must. I also filled mine with 1/4 cup raspberry preserves, but probably could have used a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Next time I will cut some of the rind off of the brie (maybe at least the top?) It seemed to overwhelm the pastry slightly. Also, along with the almonds I added dried, tart cherries. I don't think you can add too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bode'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Good recipe: a variation that I Made was use raspberry jam, dried cranberries, and walnuts. Cut off sides of rind. Wrap with homemade pie dough (set in center of dough round and gather at top to stop leakage, chill for at least one hour, bake for 15-20 minutes at 400 bake in a fluted tart dish then you can serve it in that... let rest 5 minutes before serving with crackers and fresh fruit slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Love this recipe and make it all the time. Friends and family swoon. However, I choose to omit the almonds. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States