Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Perfect. I shaved off some of the rind, cut the brie in half, put apricot preserves in middle )like a brie/apricot sandwhich), warpped puff pastry around brie, trimmed extra pastry, used egg white wash all over pastry. Wrapped in plastic wrap and froze for 2 hours. Baked at 425 for 25 mins. Served with crackers, pears, apples, and bread. Made two of them for 12 people and there wasnt a drop left. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for my Christmas party and got rave reviews! I used the seedless raspberry jam instead of apricot and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durango

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
made this for christmas eve and it was a HUGE hit! the more almonds the better so they don't get lost in all the melted cheese. very delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was a huge hit with all my guests. I added apricot preserves as others suggested and froze first (also from a tip on this site). Becuase I had frozen it first it definately took longer to bake but OMG so worth the wait. I could probably eat the whole thing to myself it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used a can of crescent rolls and raspberry preserves like some people suggested. I took it to a work Christmas party. It presented beautifully and tasted equally wonderful and it took just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a party favorite..I do something a little different, that I haven't see on any of these recipes. I heat some cherry pie filling and pour it over the top. It is a crowd favorite. I'm going to try the raspberry preserve version tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! I made this for a Christmas party and it was devoured! As per other suggestions, I froze the brie for 30 minutes to keep it from melting too much and I also added raspberry jam inside with the almonds and garnished with fresh raspberries on top. It was incredible and gobbled up by my guests! The puff pastry was difficult to work with and get to look pretty, but I think that could just be my lack of experience... Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Loved by all anywhere I take it. Great served with crackers or with fruit - apples and grapes particularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I am anxious to try this wonderful recipe, just curious how long to freeze it before baking? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States