Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I brush the top of mine with an eggwash (1 egg beaten with a teaspoon of water). It gets lovely and golden brown on top. Be sure to let it cool for around 10 minutes to firm back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fancy, easy app. Can make with any preserve. I did raspberry. Try peach or apricot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this but use raspberry jam in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Freo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I combined about a 1/3 cup dried cranberries, 1/4 brown sugar and a little over a 1/3 cup of ground pecans (so it totals about a cup) and spread over the aprroximately 6 inch brie to within about 1/4 inch of the edge....patted it high, then covered with 2nd sheet of puff pastry dough and tucked it well under. Took scraps of dough to make a design on the top. It was a HUGE hit...will be serving it again (and again and again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I make this recipe every year, but instead of almonds, I sauté some chopped walnuts, then add Kahlua to the walnuts & reduce to half to take alcohol out & becomes syrupy. Then I pock holes with a fork and drop the syrup with nuts & let it rest for a while to absorb the syrup, then I wrap the Brie with Puff Pastry & bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family really loved this recipe. This was my first time making this so I did make changes based on the reviews. I only had the crescent rolls and it turned out fine. I also added strawberry preserves. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I may have misread something, but this came out a horrible greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it, but I put Beetroot slices in the middle, Mmmm, heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a basic recipe that's just wonderful exactly as it's written. It's so easy, and it makes a nice presentation if you get creative with the pastry scraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yum. I didn't let it sit for 5 minutes before serving, and it oozed out of the shell, but it still tasted good. Will try to freeze it before baking, as recommended. I used almonds, but a layer of cranberries would be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States