Baked Brie in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this but use raspberry jam in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I combined about a 1/3 cup dried cranberries, 1/4 brown sugar and a little over a 1/3 cup of ground pecans (so it totals about a cup) and spread over the aprroximately 6 inch brie to within about 1/4 inch of the edge....patted it high, then covered with 2nd sheet of puff pastry dough and tucked it well under. Took scraps of dough to make a design on the top. It was a HUGE hit...will be serving it again (and again and again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I make this recipe every year, but instead of almonds, I sauté some chopped walnuts, then add Kahlua to the walnuts & reduce to half to take alcohol out & becomes syrupy. Then I pock holes with a fork and drop the syrup with nuts & let it rest for a while to absorb the syrup, then I wrap the Brie with Puff Pastry & bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My family really loved this recipe. This was my first time making this so I did make changes based on the reviews. I only had the crescent rolls and it turned out fine. I also added strawberry preserves. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I may have misread something, but this came out a horrible greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it, but I put Beetroot slices in the middle, Mmmm, heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a basic recipe that's just wonderful exactly as it's written. It's so easy, and it makes a nice presentation if you get creative with the pastry scraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yum. I didn't let it sit for 5 minutes before serving, and it oozed out of the shell, but it still tasted good. Will try to freeze it before baking, as recommended. I used almonds, but a layer of cranberries would be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
it tastes like jelly and cheese, nothing spectacular about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
It's a total crowd pleaser!! I often replace the nuts with apple butter, apricot preserves, or mulled strawberries, depending on what's in season. Definitely cut the top square down just enough so it covers the cheese but doesn't overlap much-it keeps it from getting soggy! Serve warm ASAP :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States