Baked Brie in Phyllo with Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I have made this several times. I once ran out of red pepper jelly and used apricot jam. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Made this with triple fruit jam and it was a huge hit at our little dinner party. I plan to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I modified this to make small bit size rolls for a wedding dinner and these were the ONLY thing that was completely devoured. Not a single leftover! I sliced a round brie into wedges, and topped each one with a small amount of mango chuntney. I used butter instead of olive oil, and about a half sheet of phyllo per roll. Roll up the cheese and chutney in the phyllo and seal with butter. Bake until golden in the oven. Heaven! Thanks for a great idea, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
we used berry jam and it was so delicious and easy, definitely going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A holiday favorite! We love the creamy flakey texture combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed it! I have a question; are you supposed to take the white wrapper off the brie? I didn't and it was a little hard to cut through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy. Our guests demolished it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this with whole cranberry sauce. I also added walnuts. Hugh hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Family loved this! I tried unrolling the phyllo frozen, and ended up with broken sheets ~ they still worked fine! I used butter instead of olive oil and organic canned cranberry jelly for the topping. Yum! A great how-to base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
it worked! and was good. the only things i would change would be to cut down the oil...at least by half (just enough to lightly coat the dough). then, i would trim the white outer coating (as well as the thick exterior) on the brie. makes it taste old if left on. never used phyllo before... it wasn't nearly as hard as i imagined! thanks! one more thing, my husband had the idea of spreading minced garlic on the brie (both sides) before folding the phyllo dough around it. i suppose you could spread anything you wanted on it, like fruit, etc...the flavor does soak in just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States