Baked Brie in Phyllo with Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed it! I have a question; are you supposed to take the white wrapper off the brie? I didn't and it was a little hard to cut through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I modified this to make small bit size rolls for a wedding dinner and these were the ONLY thing that was completely devoured. Not a single leftover! I sliced a round brie into wedges, and topped each one with a small amount of mango chuntney. I used butter instead of olive oil, and about a half sheet of phyllo per roll. Roll up the cheese and chutney in the phyllo and seal with butter. Bake until golden in the oven. Heaven! Thanks for a great idea, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
was so glad to find this recipe as i had made many times in the past and then just 4 got about it!! always a hit & i tuck bout 1/4 c pecans on top of brie under phyllo to add extra flavor and i love 'em!! i wrap it a little differently just for presentation i lay the sheets about 5 or 6 across each other in all different directions like a flower then gather like i'm wrapping a gift and tie with kitchen string bake then change the string for a ribbon!! love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I have made this several times. I once ran out of red pepper jelly and used apricot jam. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This tasted sooo good, my whole family liked it!! I actually substituted the brie for camembert, which tasted great. I used the left-over phyllo pastry sheets, painted them with butter, and bunched them into little "ronettes" and tossed them in the oven for dipping. Sliced apples and pears for dipping are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I let my baked brie sit for a few mins before serving so it didn't ooze everywhere after cutting it. I served a balsamic glaze as well as a ginger apricot marmelade with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Really good recipe- it inspired me to always keep brie in my fridge from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
we used berry jam and it was so delicious and easy, definitely going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The chutney I bought was a little too tart, but still good. I used pastry dough instead of phyllo and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good, although I'm not sure if the phyllo dough adds much to the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States