Baked Brie in Phyllo with Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The chutney I bought was a little too tart, but still good. I used pastry dough instead of phyllo and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great recipe! I let my baked brie sit for a few mins before serving so it didn't ooze everywhere after cutting it. I served a balsamic glaze as well as a ginger apricot marmelade with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed it! I have a question; are you supposed to take the white wrapper off the brie? I didn't and it was a little hard to cut through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I modified this to make small bit size rolls for a wedding dinner and these were the ONLY thing that was completely devoured. Not a single leftover! I sliced a round brie into wedges, and topped each one with a small amount of mango chuntney. I used butter instead of olive oil, and about a half sheet of phyllo per roll. Roll up the cheese and chutney in the phyllo and seal with butter. Bake until golden in the oven. Heaven! Thanks for a great idea, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good, although I'm not sure if the phyllo dough adds much to the brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Made this with triple fruit jam and it was a huge hit at our little dinner party. I plan to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This tasted sooo good, my whole family liked it!! I actually substituted the brie for camembert, which tasted great. I used the left-over phyllo pastry sheets, painted them with butter, and bunched them into little "ronettes" and tossed them in the oven for dipping. Sliced apples and pears for dipping are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I have made this several times. I once ran out of red pepper jelly and used apricot jam. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States