Baked Brie in Phyllo with Mango Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I slice the brie in half and put the mango chutney in between the brie, then I wrap it with the phyllo and bake it. It is delicious. I tried it the with the chutney on top as the recipe says and did not like itl. Everyone likes it my way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Family loved this! I tried unrolling the phyllo frozen, and ended up with broken sheets ~ they still worked fine! I used butter instead of olive oil and organic canned cranberry jelly for the topping. Yum! A great how-to base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
it worked! and was good. the only things i would change would be to cut down the oil...at least by half (just enough to lightly coat the dough). then, i would trim the white outer coating (as well as the thick exterior) on the brie. makes it taste old if left on. never used phyllo before... it wasn't nearly as hard as i imagined! thanks! one more thing, my husband had the idea of spreading minced garlic on the brie (both sides) before folding the phyllo dough around it. i suppose you could spread anything you wanted on it, like fruit, etc...the flavor does soak in just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Meh. With ingredients like brie and mango chutney I expected it to be more flavorful, instead I found it very bland. It wasn't bad, I just would find a better use of my ingredients for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy. Our guests demolished it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this with whole cranberry sauce. I also added walnuts. Hugh hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A holiday favorite! We love the creamy flakey texture combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Really good recipe- it inspired me to always keep brie in my fridge from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
was so glad to find this recipe as i had made many times in the past and then just 4 got about it!! always a hit & i tuck bout 1/4 c pecans on top of brie under phyllo to add extra flavor and i love 'em!! i wrap it a little differently just for presentation i lay the sheets about 5 or 6 across each other in all different directions like a flower then gather like i'm wrapping a gift and tie with kitchen string bake then change the string for a ribbon!! love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States