Baked Brie and Mushroom Sourdough Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. The brie is mild and lets the garlic and mushroom flavor shine. I used french bread because it would be easier to slice. It worked well. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this is really good, but, how the heck are you suppose to eat it. I cut it up and the mushrooms fell out, so, we just spooned it onto a plate and ate it with our fingers. It was good, just very hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I have made this a couple of times and love the flavor. This time however, I botched it by adding a little cream cheese to make it strech further --completely changed the result. Do not do it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Really easy to make and absolutely yummy! I put a little bit of white wine in with the mushrooms and garlic while I sauteed. Sauce came out more like a fondue, which is also lovely. Used the extra bread for dipping. The bottom of the bread was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was awesome! I made this today to test it for a supper club I belong to and need to bring an appetizer. I love Brie and this really fit the bill. I used Cibatta rolls and it was a great bread for soaking up all the juice. Next time, I will drain the mushroom/garlic mixture before adding the Brie. I don't think it needed all that liquid. My supper club is going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this recipe at a halloween party and everyone raved about it. I used Sheepherders bread bowl instead of the sourdough and it was very good. I also added a little bit of whitewine to the mushrooms and garlic as well as 2 different kinds of brie. I have already been asked to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Liked the flavor a lot, need to hollow out a little less or try french bread.... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This turned out perfectly, was easy to make, and tasted great. I used too big a loaf of bread, though, and I think next time I might try a smaller round, if I can find one. I also buttered the top and sprinkled it with garlic salt and parmesan and baked it at the same time. It also was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this at my work for an appetizer contest and many people loved it. I had to improvise some of it since I used an electric skillet. Instead of broiling, I used a small torch to melt/toast only the parmesan, and then I wiped down the pan and put the filled bread into the skillet with the lid on -- this helped to warm the whole thing and soften the bread. I also set aside some nicely sliced mushrooms from the mushroom saute and laid several on the top of the appetizer before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Delicious! Next time will use less mushrooms and more cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States