Baked Brie and Mushroom Sourdough Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. The brie is mild and lets the garlic and mushroom flavor shine. I used french bread because it would be easier to slice. It worked well. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Absolutely WONDERFUL! No one could stop eating it. Very easy to make and very flavorful. Will definitely have this as a "regular" when having guests or by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I had made a loaf of sourdough and needed to make an appetizer (actually the "loaf" was more the shape of a foccacio, about 3" in center, 12" round). Found this recipe, got the brie and mushrooms, everything else on hand. Time was an element so I nuked the mushrooms for 7 minutes, added to the garlic and butter while over heated up. Cut the bottom off, about 1", and used that as a base, like a big pizza. Spread the cheese mixture on top, broiled about 10 minutes. It went FAST and was GREAT...soon to appear again at a party near me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big philly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
It was a big hit but I added 4 oz of cream cheese because it looked kind of lumpy with just the Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This turned out perfectly, was easy to make, and tasted great. I used too big a loaf of bread, though, and I think next time I might try a smaller round, if I can find one. I also buttered the top and sprinkled it with garlic salt and parmesan and baked it at the same time. It also was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is a very simple recipe with few ingredients and not much flavor. Of course the garlic and mushrooms are fantastic together but it was still missing something. Also I didn’t like the pizza look this would be much more elegant and dainty if this appetizer was served on crostinis or simply baguette rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Delicious! Next time will use less mushrooms and more cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Really easy to make and absolutely yummy! I put a little bit of white wine in with the mushrooms and garlic while I sauteed. Sauce came out more like a fondue, which is also lovely. Used the extra bread for dipping. The bottom of the bread was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was a big hit at a birthday party. Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was the best Brie I,ve ever had. We ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States