Baked Brie and Mushroom Sourdough Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Nice sauce, but overall still really rich. I was hoping the mushrooms would tame the brie, but not so. I made a half batch and put it in a split mini baguette. And voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I love brie, and the mushroom mixture was great with it, but the bread wrecks it. I guess all I wanted was the cheese, and there is too much bread for such a mild cheese. Next time I'll make the cheese 'sauce' and just dip apples in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was the best Brie I,ve ever had. We ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was a big hit at a birthday party. Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Really easy to make and absolutely yummy! I put a little bit of white wine in with the mushrooms and garlic while I sauteed. Sauce came out more like a fondue, which is also lovely. Used the extra bread for dipping. The bottom of the bread was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Delicious! Next time will use less mushrooms and more cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is a very simple recipe with few ingredients and not much flavor. Of course the garlic and mushrooms are fantastic together but it was still missing something. Also I didn’t like the pizza look this would be much more elegant and dainty if this appetizer was served on crostinis or simply baguette rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This turned out perfectly, was easy to make, and tasted great. I used too big a loaf of bread, though, and I think next time I might try a smaller round, if I can find one. I also buttered the top and sprinkled it with garlic salt and parmesan and baked it at the same time. It also was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
It was a big hit but I added 4 oz of cream cheese because it looked kind of lumpy with just the Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I had made a loaf of sourdough and needed to make an appetizer (actually the "loaf" was more the shape of a foccacio, about 3" in center, 12" round). Found this recipe, got the brie and mushrooms, everything else on hand. Time was an element so I nuked the mushrooms for 7 minutes, added to the garlic and butter while over heated up. Cut the bottom off, about 1", and used that as a base, like a big pizza. Spread the cheese mixture on top, broiled about 10 minutes. It went FAST and was GREAT...soon to appear again at a party near me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big philly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States