Baked Brie and Mushroom Sourdough Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DrSeussFreak
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was very tasty, I will be making this again, but next time, I think more Brie is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
i used pre-sliced bella mushrooms...wish i could get money back for all the groceries, geez. had a bbq sandwich for dinner instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this at my work for an appetizer contest and many people loved it. I had to improvise some of it since I used an electric skillet. Instead of broiling, I used a small torch to melt/toast only the parmesan, and then I wiped down the pan and put the filled bread into the skillet with the lid on -- this helped to warm the whole thing and soften the bread. I also set aside some nicely sliced mushrooms from the mushroom saute and laid several on the top of the appetizer before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I have made this a couple of times and love the flavor. This time however, I botched it by adding a little cream cheese to make it strech further --completely changed the result. Do not do it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Liked the flavor a lot, need to hollow out a little less or try french bread.... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this is really good, but, how the heck are you suppose to eat it. I cut it up and the mushrooms fell out, so, we just spooned it onto a plate and ate it with our fingers. It was good, just very hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this for a "date" dinner with my husband...he was impressed with a little sparkling wine it is a great starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was awesome! I made this today to test it for a supper club I belong to and need to bring an appetizer. I love Brie and this really fit the bill. I used Cibatta rolls and it was a great bread for soaking up all the juice. Next time, I will drain the mushroom/garlic mixture before adding the Brie. I don't think it needed all that liquid. My supper club is going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this recipe at a halloween party and everyone raved about it. I used Sheepherders bread bowl instead of the sourdough and it was very good. I also added a little bit of whitewine to the mushrooms and garlic as well as 2 different kinds of brie. I have already been asked to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States