Baked Brie and Mushroom Sourdough Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was awesome! I made this today to test it for a supper club I belong to and need to bring an appetizer. I love Brie and this really fit the bill. I used Cibatta rolls and it was a great bread for soaking up all the juice. Next time, I will drain the mushroom/garlic mixture before adding the Brie. I don't think it needed all that liquid. My supper club is going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this recipe at a halloween party and everyone raved about it. I used Sheepherders bread bowl instead of the sourdough and it was very good. I also added a little bit of whitewine to the mushrooms and garlic as well as 2 different kinds of brie. I have already been asked to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Nice sauce, but overall still really rich. I was hoping the mushrooms would tame the brie, but not so. I made a half batch and put it in a split mini baguette. And voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I love brie, and the mushroom mixture was great with it, but the bread wrecks it. I guess all I wanted was the cheese, and there is too much bread for such a mild cheese. Next time I'll make the cheese 'sauce' and just dip apples in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was the best Brie I,ve ever had. We ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was a big hit at a birthday party. Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Really easy to make and absolutely yummy! I put a little bit of white wine in with the mushrooms and garlic while I sauteed. Sauce came out more like a fondue, which is also lovely. Used the extra bread for dipping. The bottom of the bread was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Delicious! Next time will use less mushrooms and more cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is a very simple recipe with few ingredients and not much flavor. Of course the garlic and mushrooms are fantastic together but it was still missing something. Also I didn’t like the pizza look this would be much more elegant and dainty if this appetizer was served on crostinis or simply baguette rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This turned out perfectly, was easy to make, and tasted great. I used too big a loaf of bread, though, and I think next time I might try a smaller round, if I can find one. I also buttered the top and sprinkled it with garlic salt and parmesan and baked it at the same time. It also was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States