Baked Bluefish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My husband and I were told not to eat this fish !!! However, after baking this receipe I will not throw this fish back, it is fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was wonderful! I'm gluten-free, so I substituted thinly sliced potatoes for the stuffing mix and they were almost as good as the fish! I also only cooked the fish for 30 minutes total (20 minutes @ 400F).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I did all of the following with a few changes... I spread some mayo and fresh lemon juice before adding the final butter.. also I added some chopped garlic in there... finally I baked it for half the time that it called for and it was prefect.. One other tip- soak the fish in milk for at least 2 or 3 hours- it takes some of the fishy out.. I followed someone else tip to and cut off the really dark brown... it was delic, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
very good, though I soaked the bluefish in milk for about a 1/2 hour first, and added lemon pepper to the seasoning. Also, if I had let it cook an additional 60 minutes it would have been beyond overcooked. Once I lowered the temp to 400 I cooked it for about 30 minutes, and that was slighly dry. Next time I think I'll only cook for about 20-25. But there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was good. I never had bluefish before and I was worried that it would be too fishy. This wasnt fishy at all. I did everything as written except intead of brushing on the butter i just left a couple chunks on each filet. I also just used chopped onion instead of diced. Very good with Jasmine rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Agreed with the previous statements about making bluefish actually yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Wow. A huge surprise on several levels. This is a hearty meal! A most "unfishy" dish. We like things spicy, so I sprinkled cayenne and added more dill, and the bluefish basked in it. Baked it 10 minutes less. Perfect! Was expecting to pick out the dill, but it baked right in, and I could've added even more. The onions are necessary. The dressing was fab with it. One caveat. I added more oil and more water than was called for and the dressing still adhered to the foil, which is probably why the original cook picked foil to bake it on. Less difficult clean-up. So don't blame yourself. It's going to stick. Bluefish is supposed to be an icky fish to eat. Let's keep that rumor going. Maybe more people will toss those undesirable treasures our way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I was completely surprized at how good this was. I was not thrilled with my hubands catch of the day, this saved our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I had heard a lot about blue fish and was afraid I would not like it. This recipe rocks. Make sure to remove the dark meat. Also cut back on the time somewhat or it will be a little dry. Other than that it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was great. I used dried dill weed in place of fresh. My family is looking forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States