Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I really did wow people at my barbeque. Everyone at the barbeque was falling all over this dish, and asking for the recipe. The only complaint that I received was that I didn't make enough for everyone to have second or thirds! I did leave out the pork sausage and bell peppers, however, so maybe it would be even better with these two pieces. But the combination of chili powder, Worcheshire sauce, and garlic power was key to the spicy, sassy taste. BEST BAKED BEAN recipe ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
The hit of the party! Zesty flavor with just enough spicey taste without being too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very good, similar to the baked beans my mother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I started to make this recipe last year. My husband requests it all summer long. My 18 month old daughter (last summer) loved it. Suprisingly she did not mind the spiciness of the sauce. It is a great recipe and I am always asked to make it for barbeques!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I made this recipe just yesterday for a cookout for 30 people. I was bombarded with requests for the recipe! These are, by far, the best baked beans I've ever had in my life, bar none. Absolutely dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I loved this bean recipe and so did the people I served it to. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I have made baked beans my whole life and this is by far the BEST recipe and very easy to make. I used Bush's maple baked beans and this was a huge hit at my reunion potluck. Be sure to try this one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
hi folks...just wanted to let you know that i use a large can of pork and beans plain without extra added seasonings....drain some of the liquid off so they're not too watery...enjoy this recipe...everyone i know does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
What a great find! I have made this recipe numerous times and everyone raves about it. I do leave out the sausage and bell peppers-just my preference. I threw out all of my other baked bean recipes-this is now the only one I will make. Thanks Daphne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I can't stop making this recipe it moves up a notch. I look for every fitting occasion. I use top of the line sausage. I just go to work on theese beans a great recipe. Many variations will work as long as you don't leave out the key spices. BadaBang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States