Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Everybody loved them. Not just the same old, same old baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've made these twice now. Both times, I used vegetarian baked bean and subbed cooked, chopped bacon for the sausage. The first time we found them a little too sweet for our tastes as well as a little too spicy. The second time, I omitted the sugar (as canned beans are already sweet) and cut the chili powder in half. Perfect for us! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe but very spicy as is in my opinion. My guests seemed to like it, but I wasn't expecting it to be as spicy as it was and I halved the chili powder! Maybe just my taste buds. It did have a good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was my first time serving Baked beans. They came out fabulous! Omitted the onion and added a fresh jalepeno. Cooked in crock pot on low for 4 hours. Even hubby who does not like BBQ liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I thought they were pretty good, but I think it would have been better with another can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Took these to a basic bbq, and they were the hit of the party! I couldn't believe how much people raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really good! I've made these two times now...the first time I followed recipe exactly and second time I did not have sausage and the beans still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Total hit at my place ! I used chipolata sausages, just a sprinkle of the chilli powder and only 3 tbsp of vinegar. The kids ate the lot ! Ages 12 and 8. My parents loved it too. This recipe is a keeper. For the Aussies, I used 3 whole cans of Heinz Baked Beans in ham sauce. Will make again and again. Thank you so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Just wonderful! A great blend of flavors with a nice texture....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
While visiting my brother in Texas he made these beans, and I was hooked! When I made them at home I replaced the pork sausage with turkey instead. "GREAT" baked beans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States