Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was a good start but i decided to use a bottle BBQ sauce and a pound of breakfast sausage instead also double the amount of beans and cooked on my smoker with my meat for about 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hevayd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crossett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband and I made these for a large group while camping. We simmered the beans over a campfire and served with pulled pork sandwiches. These beans were delicious and we barely had any leftovers! The leftovers we did have we served on top of hotdogs the next day, delish! One thing to note is that we couldn't find the right kind of pork sausage when we were shopping, so we used bacon ends instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AislinnFitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everyone raved at the BBQ and said they were the best beans they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked this a lot. It was spicy, but not too hot. I did omit the cayanne pepper for the family. I loved the robust flavor. I only felt that the Katchup was too obvious in the recipe. My husband didn't like it too much, but he likes sweeter beans. I like the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were great beans. They were definitely not your average bean and gave you a lot of unexpected flavors. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannylauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I've never made baked beans before, but I've always loved them sweet, spicy, and flavorful. I tried this recipe for a barbeque, and doubled most of the ingredients. I was sure I had made too much, but they disappeared so quick! These were the best baked beans I've had, and I will be making them from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made for a party - everyone loved them and 3 people asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My picky husband said this is the best food he's ever had. I did have to add a second can of beans though because it was too spicy for him, and I skipped the cayenne pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These Baked Beans were good for a non-traditional type of baked bead dish. Good for the younger crowds because they like spicy foods but I prefer a more traditional baked beans dish with bacon and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States