Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Pretty tasty. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Amazing, if you like spicy and meaty. I have made this several times already and I recieve compliments all the time. This is our favorite baked bean recipe so far. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is just like the beans that my mother made growing up, but she just added all the ingredients and did it by taste. The only change is use DILL PICKLE JUICE instead of the VINEGAR. It makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These beans are fantastic! I omit the bell pepper because my boyfriend doesn't care for it, and I sometimes add a little more spice just because we love it like that. My girlfriend's 9-year-old picky eater daughter ate bowl after bowl. I love how easy this is too...just throw everything in your dutch oven, and into the oven it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
A keeper! (I did use less vinegar) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Most excellent! A real family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent Van Over

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have used this recipe many times since I first saw it here. There are never any left-overs and I have been asked for the recipe many times. The only thing I do different is that I use more sausage than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Recipe was good - next time I will use a little less brown sugar - 1/2 cup made it too sweet for my families taste. I will also use a little less chili powder (but not much less) overall it was good and my daughter love the aroma while it was in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Wonderful!! I halved the chili powder, used mild Johnsonville Sausage, and it still had plenty of flavor. Adults and kids loved this. I cooked in the crock pot on low for about 4.5 hours. Really great for a football party or fall get together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were excellent and a HUGE hit! I substituted the spicy pork links with a pound of thick cut peppered bacon and cooked in a slow cooker on low for 4 hours. This was almost a meal in itself! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Texas, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States