Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't make a single change to this recipe. Every time I make it for parties everyone raves about it. Thanks so much for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Wynelle Tallent Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent. I didn't have the onion or green pepper. I was nervous about the vinegar so I left in out. Even without these the beans were great. I will add the onion and green pepper next time. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I am a young black woman and I we LOVE our food to be full of flavor! I must say that my family Loved this recipe. I made it for my son's first birthday party and everyone commented on how good the baked beans were, even my mother and she is hard to please. Love, Love, love it. I highly recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncfoster25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
WOW!! These baked beans are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee352008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I've made a TON of baked beans. And they are always popular, but Ive never gotten such rave reviews as when I tried this recipe. It's fantastic just as written ! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Pretty tasty. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Amazing, if you like spicy and meaty. I have made this several times already and I recieve compliments all the time. This is our favorite baked bean recipe so far. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is just like the beans that my mother made growing up, but she just added all the ingredients and did it by taste. The only change is use DILL PICKLE JUICE instead of the VINEGAR. It makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These beans are fantastic! I omit the bell pepper because my boyfriend doesn't care for it, and I sometimes add a little more spice just because we love it like that. My girlfriend's 9-year-old picky eater daughter ate bowl after bowl. I love how easy this is too...just throw everything in your dutch oven, and into the oven it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
A keeper! (I did use less vinegar) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States