Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These Baked Beans were good for a non-traditional type of baked bead dish. Good for the younger crowds because they like spicy foods but I prefer a more traditional baked beans dish with bacon and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were awesome! Made them for a cookout and everyone raved over them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Everybody loved them. Not just the same old, same old baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've made these twice now. Both times, I used vegetarian baked bean and subbed cooked, chopped bacon for the sausage. The first time we found them a little too sweet for our tastes as well as a little too spicy. The second time, I omitted the sugar (as canned beans are already sweet) and cut the chili powder in half. Perfect for us! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe but very spicy as is in my opinion. My guests seemed to like it, but I wasn't expecting it to be as spicy as it was and I halved the chili powder! Maybe just my taste buds. It did have a good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was my first time serving Baked beans. They came out fabulous! Omitted the onion and added a fresh jalepeno. Cooked in crock pot on low for 4 hours. Even hubby who does not like BBQ liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I thought they were pretty good, but I think it would have been better with another can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Took these to a basic bbq, and they were the hit of the party! I couldn't believe how much people raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Really good! I've made these two times now...the first time I followed recipe exactly and second time I did not have sausage and the beans still turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Total hit at my place ! I used chipolata sausages, just a sprinkle of the chilli powder and only 3 tbsp of vinegar. The kids ate the lot ! Ages 12 and 8. My parents loved it too. This recipe is a keeper. For the Aussies, I used 3 whole cans of Heinz Baked Beans in ham sauce. Will make again and again. Thank you so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States