Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I was told "these are the best baked beans I've ever had!" Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe was a party pleaser! I followed some of the recommendations and added two cans of beans. My party guests said this recipe was the best beans they have ever had. Zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was really surprised how much I loved these BBs! I cut back a little on the sugar and didn't bother with the cayenne pepper. I cooked it in the slow cooker for a few hours on Low - turned out great! The only thing I would change next time would be to use dried beans (pinto maybe) so that they had a firmer texture. Great recipe, Daphne! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe. Left the Cayenne out, and it turned out to be a nice tangy flavor that even the kids liked. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JetPuffed
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Outstanding not too sweet yet not too spicy beans. Wonderful with pulled pork! I think the spice measurements are way too much for only one can of beans, and use THREE or FOUR 28oz cans of Bush's Best Baked Beans for the amount listed. My husband prefers them a little milder than I do. I just throw the ingredients in a crock pot and let them simmer away. They are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JetPuffed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were excellent, a nice balance between sweet and spicy. I only had a large onion, and due to some in experience on my part I used the whole thing. I would recommend using half of a large one unless you really really love onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Was a good start but i decided to use a bottle BBQ sauce and a pound of breakfast sausage instead also double the amount of beans and cooked on my smoker with my meat for about 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hevayd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crossett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband and I made these for a large group while camping. We simmered the beans over a campfire and served with pulled pork sandwiches. These beans were delicious and we barely had any leftovers! The leftovers we did have we served on top of hotdogs the next day, delish! One thing to note is that we couldn't find the right kind of pork sausage when we were shopping, so we used bacon ends instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AislinnFitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everyone raved at the BBQ and said they were the best beans they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I liked this a lot. It was spicy, but not too hot. I did omit the cayanne pepper for the family. I loved the robust flavor. I only felt that the Katchup was too obvious in the recipe. My husband didn't like it too much, but he likes sweeter beans. I like the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States