Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
huge raves from all eaters. such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! I used regular sausage insead of the spicy. I put all the liquid including the onions and peppers in a pan prior to baking and reduced the amount of liquid. The flavor is very spicy so careful with the chili powder. This is a great recipe-didn't change a thing except reduced all the liquid. This is the best baked bean recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
WOW!!! I made this for the 4th of July for our family and they raved about how good they were. I don't like baked beans, so I was happy they liked them and said I would try them later. Finally I did and Holy cow!! I LOVE these beans! I make them every week now. They are fantastic. My husband loves them, my mother in law just made them because they love them, and I'm giving the recipe to several people I know. MAKE THESE BEANS!! They are delicious!! If you don't like sausage, leave it out, the beans still taste great. If you do like sausage, you will love it in with the beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is a great recipes, I made them for a cookout, everybody said it's the best ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I just want to say that this is the most fantastic baked beans recipe. I've never cared much for baked beans...However, this recipe has changed how I feel about them. As for the person that says simply open up a can and drain the liquid...lol...yeah, do that if you want boring bland baked beans. As for these baked beans...omg...they are out of this world fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent! I used another can of beans, as there is plenty of sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Increase by 3-4X- Way too hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My family loved thses I did not add the vinegar beacuse I didnt have any but they were still very good. Did cook 30 minutes uncovered and it was thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great recipe to spice up baked beans. I also use the same flavoring to spice up ground beef for tacos (+ add some taco seasioning to give it a mexican flair). My husband is addicted to this and would be happy if I made these for every meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made these for a friends graduation party and they were definitely a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States