Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very hot and i even divided the chili powder amt in half. might want to taste test it before adding full amt of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. Used hamburger because thats all I had and didnt have green pepper and still turned out. ALso, I didnt have ceyenne pepper but can tell it would be great because it would kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Oh boy this is one good pot of beans! Made the recipe as written and got rave reviews. Thank you Daphne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic Recipe! Even my 3 year old liked these beans and she's the pickiest eater I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Incredible baked bean recipe. I told one friend you start with a can of baked beans & they were puzzled saying 'so you are pretty much just enhancing a can of baked beans.' That is true but boy are they good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't make a single change to this recipe. Every time I make it for parties everyone raves about it. Thanks so much for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Wynelle Tallent Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent. I didn't have the onion or green pepper. I was nervous about the vinegar so I left in out. Even without these the beans were great. I will add the onion and green pepper next time. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I am a young black woman and I we LOVE our food to be full of flavor! I must say that my family Loved this recipe. I made it for my son's first birthday party and everyone commented on how good the baked beans were, even my mother and she is hard to please. Love, Love, love it. I highly recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncfoster25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
WOW!! These baked beans are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee352008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I've made a TON of baked beans. And they are always popular, but Ive never gotten such rave reviews as when I tried this recipe. It's fantastic just as written ! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States