Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for a family get together and they LOVED it! It has the perfect blend of sweetness and kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These beans are by far my most complimented dish. Whenever I make it, I print copies of the recipe so people can take it home with them. I follow the recipe exactly and they are great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give this 3 1/2 stars or 4. I didn't add any pork, but made a vegetarian version, so I raised it to 4. Too much vinegar, sugar and worchestire for me. When I first mixed it all into the beans, I tasted them, and they tasted fine, but baking in the oven seems to intensify the flavours ALOT. This tastes alright over salad as a protein source. Thankyou for the recipe. Oh and I didn't add any chili as this was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
very hot and i even divided the chili powder amt in half. might want to taste test it before adding full amt of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good. Used hamburger because thats all I had and didnt have green pepper and still turned out. ALso, I didnt have ceyenne pepper but can tell it would be great because it would kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Oh boy this is one good pot of beans! Made the recipe as written and got rave reviews. Thank you Daphne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Fantastic Recipe! Even my 3 year old liked these beans and she's the pickiest eater I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Incredible baked bean recipe. I told one friend you start with a can of baked beans & they were puzzled saying 'so you are pretty much just enhancing a can of baked beans.' That is true but boy are they good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't make a single change to this recipe. Every time I make it for parties everyone raves about it. Thanks so much for such an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Wynelle Tallent Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent. I didn't have the onion or green pepper. I was nervous about the vinegar so I left in out. Even without these the beans were great. I will add the onion and green pepper next time. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States