Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Just made this today for the 4th of July and had to quadruple the recipe for the party. Used 1 lb regular sausage crumbled and it tastes MARVELOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was really good. I was looking for something spicy that had some sort of meat in it as well. I used hot ground pork sausage and it turned out really good. My oldest son and his girlfriend were the taste testers and they both loved the flavor. Personally, when I make these for the 4th of July I will make them with a little more heat, maybe add some jalapenos!!!! Give this one a try. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Lana
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
So simple, so yummy and definitely Texan because it has got the heat in the dish that they love, love, love. If your not big on spicy...your still going to love it ;-) Just omit a little of the chili powder by a tablespoon or so and use beef sausage instead of spicy. Like others strongly suggested, I stuck with Bush Beans and it was great. PS: Thanks for submitting this because I needed something quick to wow the in-laws (all whom are Texas natives and proud of it) this 4th of July weekend and this recipe will be a huge hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Without changing a thing, this came out to be a hearty and fragrant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used about a 1/2 pound of ground sausage rather than slices of sausage links. Everyone loved it! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
YUMMY! Made these last night in the crock pot. Husband watched me browning the sausage in the morning..I like that he sees me toiling in the kitchen before he goes to work 'as if'. I'm definitely going to make these for a neighbor's baby shower/fill the freezer and diaper shower!!! Thanks very much for the recipe-I've been wanting a fabulous bean recipe for a lonnngg time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unfurledgirl
Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved the beans and were asking for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper. Only a few changes to use what I had on hand at the house. 1. I increased serving size to 8. 2. Used a large can (54 oz.) of bush's baked beans. 3. Used a roll of sausage (medium heat) crumbled, browned and drained. 4. A splash of spicy A-1 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were the perfect beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is the first time I made the baked beans. The dish was polished off, I didn't even had a bite. So I assumed it's good.Added bacon bits too since I had some made beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States