Baked Beans, Texas Ranger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This baked beans recipe is fantastic. It has been a while since I had meat in my baked beans and the sausages that you put in this recipe work wonderfully. I will continue to use this as my baked bean recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These beans were great. The only thing I switched was to use bacon because that was all I had. This will now be my new baked bean recipe. I love that they were sweet with a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I will start off by saying that i have been making these beans using this recipe for a good 1 1/2yrs at least. This is a really good recipe. My kids are picky eaters and they love these beans. I made these beans about 2 weeks ago for my girlfriend and she ask for them every weekend. Even the aroma these beans give off during cooking gets me compliments if company comes over. I use the Bush Brown Sugar and Bacon beans in the brown can for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loooove spicy but this was a bit much for some of my guests and I only added 2 spicy links. I also used 1 T. of chipoltle chili powder and one regular, 2 T. vinegar, and half the bell pepper. I don't have a dutch oven so I had to cook about 45 minutes longer. **It thickens after it cools**. Next time I am definitely adding another can of beans! Still going in my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Everyone loved them. I don't like bell pepper so I should have kept it out. Also, don't do what I did. I used a slow cooker. Not good and was soupy. I bought another can of beans, scooped a few spoonfuls of beans from crockpot and put it in oven. Then I finally served them. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made them for the first time on the holiday without the sausage. They were a big hit. Next holiday will add meat. This a great cookout side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This has to be THE best baked bean recipe EVER! Normally, when someone in my family makes baked beans, there are aways leftovers. I made this and really didn't change anything. My husband went back for seconds, and the pan was clean! Perfect for any summer time meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Been doing this recipe for a while and love it as everyone who eats it does. I do not use pork links. I brown 1/2 lb ground burger and 1/2 lb spicy jimmy dean pork sausage. Kinda a cross between sloppy joes and baked beans but served as beans. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great way to use up leftover bbq. I chopped up leftover bbq sausage links and brisket in place of the 4 links of spicy pork sausage. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
There's beans, and there's Texas Ranger Baked Beans - Chuck Norris would be proud - these are a great compliment to a variety of spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States