Baked Beans III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fabulous! I made it for some guests this weekend and they loved it. Only change I made was to use 1/2 the amount of sugar. It was PLENTY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollowayb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Huge hit at our party. We changed it to make 20 servings. Used the Bush's baked beans with brown sugar and bacon, so we didn't double the brown sugar and bacon,just the beans. Also added onion when making the bacon and 1 tsp dried mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
GREAT twist to baked beans. Rachel Ray actually used this recipe (or one exactly like it) in one of her 30 min meal shows. We actually tried it from watching the show and although I have tried a lot of oustanding baked bean recipes, this one is the easiest but still has that wow factor. Adding some onions in (add them with the brown sugar - don't mix in the beans) is also a good optional item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for a summer family party and everyone loved them. I was so relieved it was my first time making baked beans, but won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made these for 4 of July and got so many compliments I made them the next weekend! I also decreased the amount of brown sugar and used Bush's baked beans. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Made these for my husband, I don't care for baked beans so I'm going on his review. He said that it really didn't taste any different from the regular canned beans just a little sweeter. We'll keep searching for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I swear this is my Granny's recipe! Made these for an after-softball picnic and everyone got sick...homesick, that is! So easy and so gratifying. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cham, Zug, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Really good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
So easy and delicious. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Was looking for something fast for a side dish. This turned out pretty good, I did cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States