Baked Beans III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
We love these beans! I have made them twice now. The first time, I doubled the beans but not the bacon and sugar, it was perfect and our dinner guests raved. My hubby says these are the best beans he's ever had :-) This time I did the recipe exactly as written, am just waiting to take them out of the oven and am sure they will be delicious. We serve these with a nice ham and scallop potatoes, what could be more comforting?? :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was sooo good and sooo easy. What a great way to make regular canned baked beans taste as if you had been cooking them all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi 'Bates' Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
These were OK but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Way too sweet! I will however try it again and cut the sugar down a lot! Also, I'll cook the bacon and drain it first. It had a good 1/4 inch of grease on top which I drained before serving. 2 out of the 7 people I served it to loved it. Everyone else agreed it was way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Excellent bean recipe Barclay! I did cut back on the brown sugar and added onion and dry mustard per other reviewers suggestions and it was trememdous! Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I made it for a crowd this past weekend. It was a big hit. However, since I made 30 servings, it took about 3 hours to bake. Also, I added the chopped onion and dry mustard powder. I would also fry the bacon till crisp before adding the sugar to the top of the bacon. This wasn't specified and the bacon needed to be more done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Very good. I added some mustard, a splash of barbecue sauce and onion powder. We went back for seconds and cleaned the dish clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is decadent. The bacon really added a great flavor. I added chopped onions to the bacon and brown sugar mix. I used Campbells Pork and Beans as the baked beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was a great recipe!!! I used a little less bacon then what it called for but they were the best I've ever had. Next time I will add onion just for an added kick. Thanks-this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
We didnt care for these at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but the beans came out with an overcooked taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States