Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Good. I decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 c and the ketchup to 1/4 c also. And I increased the bacon to 4 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made these beans and served with Barbequed Ribs. They were a perfect side dish for the dinner. We served the leftovers with our bacon & egg breakfast the next morning. Whether for breakfast or dinner, these beans will be a hit! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were delicious. I used Bush's vegetarian beans so I could take some out for my niece who is a vegetarian and add bacon to the rest. Both were delicious, but I swear the vegetarian ones tasted just like the ones from KFC. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I was looking for an easy "tweaked" baked bean recipe and found this one and made in on Memorial Day. They were delicious! I was specifically asked to make them again for 4th of July. I did cut back on the brown sugar and eyeballed the ketchup last time. I plan to cut up the bacon, slightly fry and mix in this time. Don't leave out the vinegar, it adds a slight "umph" to this dish. This one went into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
we use molasses instead of vinegar, but still add a bit of worcestershire sauce. We double the amount of beans, but only use the liquid from half. make sure to remove the little piece of pork fat in the cans, because it is very gross to bite into. We make ours in a crockpot, for several hours, which gives it a caramalized flavor. We add half of the beans at the beginning, and the other half a couple hours before serving. We garnish with the bacon toward the end of cooking, rather than adding to the pot in the beginning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved it!! I made this dish at my parents home to go with hotdogs and a simple spinach salad. Everyone raved about these beans. Didn't have pork and beans, so I used two cans of Bush's Vegetarian Baked Beans. Everything else was pretty much the same, except I used four slices of bacon on the top and cut them up in the beans after they baked. Wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe is decent. Makes good baked beans. The only issue I ran into was that I did not drain my cans of beans so my baked beans ended up being a little runny. I recommend draining the beans! But overall decent recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These beans were marvelous, and I'm not even a fan of beans at all! Followed the directions exactly excepted doubled it. Yum yum yum! My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
like others, I also cut the brown sugar & ketchup both in half since it sounded like too much. I only had 1 can of pork & beans so I substituted plain white beans for 1 can. They turned out delicious, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for a cookout at my house. I tripled the recipe but instead of adding 1 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, I added 1 cup. It was a real hit! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States