Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I really love this recipe for baked beans, and you can change the recipe to your taste. I use a small ceramic dutch oven and chop and brown turkey bacon then add onion to saute for a while and deglaze the pan with the vinegar and worcestershire sauce. Then I mix all the other ingredients in the pan, mix, and throw it in the oven. I'm making it for the third time tonight because my guy has requested it to go with our Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These were just ok for us. The sauce never really thickened and there wasn't as much flavor as I like. I prefer recipes where you cook the sauce on the stovetop and then add it to the bean mixture so you can sample the sauce as you go. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't really measure anything out, just sort of threw it together and I did add a few shakes of hot sauce and omitted the red wine vinegar. I threw it all in the crock pot and cooked on low a couple hours. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made the recipe as written. Everyone loved this but I thought it was a bit too sweet. Next time I will decrease the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Beans had a great flavor. I used only half the sugar and it was still a little too sweet for my taste. The reason for the four stars was mine turned out a little dry. Recipe did not say to cover with foil but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent. My wife and I both loved this recipe. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Maybe I bastardized this recipe, but I cooked it on the stove and completely eliminated the bacon. Just dump everything together in a pot, stir well, cover but vent to let reduce, and let it go while you work on a simple main dish. Stir occasionally and in about 20 minutes you'll have some pretty tasty "baked" beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe gets rave reviews whenever I make it. I am not ordinarily a baked bean lover myself, but I really loved the way this pretty simple recipe made plain ol' baked beans taste so incredible! Even I went back for seconds & thirds. This dish does not last long around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammiepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Simple changes to spice this dish up a notch and according to what I had on hand: Substituted Spicy Mustard for regular Mustard and Soy Sauce for the Worcestershire. Reduced the Brown Sugar and Ketchup to 1/4 cup each. Omitted the Salt [because there's enough in the Canned Beans] and sprinkled Black Pepper liberally into the mixture. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States