Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
For the ease if making this and the taste that comes out is why get 5 stars. Quick easy and good! Some other recipes out there that may taste a bit better, but no way are they this easy to make with almost everything already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe, and I didn't put any onions in it.. as some reviewers did, I used apple cider vinegar. I thought it was a little too tart, maybe less mustard? This has potential with a little more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very very good. No changes needed, next time I'll try to put ground beef in it I heard that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were quite tasty & a simple way to spruce up a regular can of pork&beans. I only had one can on hand so I halved the recipe & followed it EXACTLY & it was indeed a bit sweet but went well with the ribs I served with them (had I served ribs with a sweeter bbq sauce I'd cut down on the sugar in the beans). I cooked them in a Pyrex dish about half the recommended size (I think my dish is about 9 x 4.5") for the full hour and they weren't at all mushy (as some reviewers said), the sauce thickened up quite nicely, though I did use center cut bacon, which would be less fat dripping into the beans than if you used cheap bacon. I also cut the bacon into 3 pieces & laid those diagonally on top, which allowed each of the three servings when served in a small bowl a nice piece of bacon served on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very very easy to throw together and tasted quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for super bowl tonight (GO HAWKS!) and they were a massive HIT! I reduced the sugar and ketchup as others recommended and omitted the worchestire sauce completely. Added 3 strips of bacon and use Busch's Homestyle beans and it was so good! Thickness was perfect, especially as the cooled off a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
a quick and easy way to make a can of baked beans taste wonderful in a hurry. Is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States