Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Loved loved loved it. I agree that the sauce was a little thin, but I served this with a ham steak so we soaked up that extra sauce with the ham! YUMMY! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
A little runny so next time I won't add as much ketchup. Also, I recommend cutting each slice of bacon into 3 pieces so it makes serving much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wilkerson Harmon
Living In: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I must say they are much better than the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was my first time making baked beans and it was so easy to do. I made them for a BBQ and by the end of the night they were all gone!! The only thing I did different (on accident, I wasn't paying attention at the store) was I bought pork n beans, but next time I will use the baked beans and use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
So easy to make my 3 yr helped quite a bit. Got rave reviews and not bad for even Mom's first time baking beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Perfect for our summer BBQ. Thanks! Next time I will sautee the onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Used pork n beans with bacon - so I did not add any. I also softened the onion in the microwave with a pat of butter - used vidalia. These were awesome! Cooked one day ahead - then just re-heat for the big cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are just like my mom made, delicious. I used less brown sugar and more bacon. I took them to a cookout and they were one of the first dishes gone. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Wonderful way to make canned beans "special". Omitted the bacon with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Perfect. I'll never go back to any other recipe, my husband and I LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States