Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is the best baked bean recipe I have ever tasted. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these with dinner tonight and they were the best baked beans I have ever had, by far!!! The only thing I did different was that I used a jar of northern beans instead of the 2 15 oz. cans of baked beans with pork. I will definitely be making these again and will not be buying canned baked beans ever again!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good recipe. I did chop up the bacon into bite-sized pieces before adding to the top of the beans before baking. Helped them to get nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This beans are "YUMMY" fast and easy to prepare. Prepared the night before, next day cooked in the crocked pot on low two hours prior to having them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Brought to a cook out and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good! After reading other reviews, I halved the amount of sugar and ketchup to 1/4 cup each. I also crisped and crumbled 4 strips of bacon instead of two. I threw it all in the crockpot for around 2 hours or so and it was delicious. Not as good as my aunt's (who has some super secret recipe she refuses to spill!), but definitely close and definitely something I'll make again. It made a great side dish for our BBQ chicken dinner. We all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe was actually pretty good, i wasnt sure how it would turn out at first. I`d make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
easy, i followed the recipe to the t and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Pretty good and easy. I did not add the bacon and used chili sauce simply because I was running low on ketchup I also did them on the stovetop because I needed them to be done fast. Good stuff and I like that they didn't use a bbq sauce in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
They are pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayaka McKinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States