Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't really measure anything out, just sort of threw it together and I did add a few shakes of hot sauce and omitted the red wine vinegar. I threw it all in the crock pot and cooked on low a couple hours. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made the recipe as written. Everyone loved this but I thought it was a bit too sweet. Next time I will decrease the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Beans had a great flavor. I used only half the sugar and it was still a little too sweet for my taste. The reason for the four stars was mine turned out a little dry. Recipe did not say to cover with foil but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent. My wife and I both loved this recipe. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Maybe I bastardized this recipe, but I cooked it on the stove and completely eliminated the bacon. Just dump everything together in a pot, stir well, cover but vent to let reduce, and let it go while you work on a simple main dish. Stir occasionally and in about 20 minutes you'll have some pretty tasty "baked" beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe gets rave reviews whenever I make it. I am not ordinarily a baked bean lover myself, but I really loved the way this pretty simple recipe made plain ol' baked beans taste so incredible! Even I went back for seconds & thirds. This dish does not last long around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammiepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Simple changes to spice this dish up a notch and according to what I had on hand: Substituted Spicy Mustard for regular Mustard and Soy Sauce for the Worcestershire. Reduced the Brown Sugar and Ketchup to 1/4 cup each. Omitted the Salt [because there's enough in the Canned Beans] and sprinkled Black Pepper liberally into the mixture. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Good. I decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 c and the ketchup to 1/4 c also. And I increased the bacon to 4 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made these beans and served with Barbequed Ribs. They were a perfect side dish for the dinner. We served the leftovers with our bacon & egg breakfast the next morning. Whether for breakfast or dinner, these beans will be a hit! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States