Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Alright, but not rave-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Fantastic and easy. I usually don't have time to actually bake them, so I start by sauteing the onion, then add 1/2 lb of chopped raw bacon. When the bacon's mostly done frying, I add the rest of the ingredients and simmer. It's terrific this way, but I'm sure it's great according to the original recipe, too. There are rarely leftovers in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These beans are wonderful! I didn't change something though... instead of cooking them in the oven, I cook them on the stove and simmer them for 20 mins. I also used real bacon bits instead of slices of uncooked bacon. These were easy and really yummy! This is now our go-to grill out side recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great Beans! As the Author states, adjust to personal taste. We use 1/2 the amount of brown sugar, small amount of Sweet Baby Rays instead of ketchup and crumble the bacon on top. Perfect for BBQ or picnic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Simply delicious! I used a can of Bushs onion beans and left out the onion, I also didn't have any red wine vinegar so I just added some white vinegar in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very very good. I used Pork & beans 30oz can and drained about 1/3 of liquid off. I cut my bacon in pieces and folded them into the beans after they were done. I'll make this again....many times....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I took it to a function and only a few beans were left in the pan. A very good recipe. I did add some cut up, sauteed onions and bell peppers and a lot more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
best ever, i chopped up the bacon and onions and then sauted together then added to the beans along with bacon fat/grease. I will always use this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by argove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBGREY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cannelton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
great recipie i chopped the bacon into pieces before placing it on top........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States