Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Just like my Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I really liked this recipe for baked beans. It is simple to put together and the flavor is very rich. I put all the ingredients in my slow cooker on low for about 5-6 hours. This made the flavors really blend to give it the rich taste. Delicious. good recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I didn't add the bacon and it just felt like there was a little something missing. Still enjoyed them and will defiantly make again but with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were very good but not a huge wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
HOLY SMOKES!!!!!! These are awesome! i did follow one readers advice and cup the ketchup and sugar down to 1/4 cup...but i think no matter what they would have been STELLAR! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! The simplicity mixed with the aroma going on my kitchen is heaven! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was really, really good! Even my bean hater ate this! What a miracle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
pretty good. not great. would make again. i think they are just missing a hint of something. can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good! I chopped the bacon and mixed it in to the beans before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
VERY TASTY!! I was hungry for baked beans, but I didn't have the assortment of beans I needed to make my favorite recipe, so I thought I'd give this a try. We both liked these a lot. It may not replace my favorite, but it's great to make if you just have regular canned baked beans on hand. My can of beans was 28 oz., so I scaled back the other ingredients a bit and only ended up using 3 T. of brown sugar. The bacon on the top may have added flavor, but it didn't crisp up for me and was unappealing looking when it came out of the oven. I might skip the bacon next time to compare. Regardless, I will make this one again! Thank you!! UPDATE 11/13/12 - I made this again and instead of putting the raw bacon on top, I cooked the bacon completely in the microwave, crumbled it and mixed it in with the beans. I would do that again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Good recipe. One potential addition that would always be found in TX/OK barbecue: put in a bit of liquid smoke, to taste. I prefer the mesquite, though you might also try hickory. It gives a unique piquancy and aroma that is very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States