Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a solid picnic recipe. I made this for a cookout and it was very good. Like other's I cut the suger in half; but, otherwise I followed the recipe and it was great. This will be my got to recipe for baked beans now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Simple and tasty. I added some chopped green pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Nothing special, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
When making baked beans from scratch, I love Alton Brown's Once and Forever Beans. But this recipe is the best I have found for turning regular canned beans into something amazing. I double the recipe, use Hormel Black Label Maple Bacon on top and cook them as along as I can - at least two hours - and end up with beans that are simply wonderful. Great for potlucks and even better warmed up over the next couple of days. Heck, give me a side of Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread from this site and I've got dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe is great and is very easy to make! Made no changes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The only thing I changed was to not add the vinegar. Great beans! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I used Bush's Best Baked Beans so I knew that it would be even better when "doctored" with this recipe. I basically used this as a guideline since I was making such a large batch of baked beans. I tripled this recipe by using three (28 ounce) cans of beans. I used less brown sugar than called for and extra mustard, Worcesterchire and vinegar since we like things more savory than sweet. This was so yummy and thickened up beautifully. I will definitely make this tasty and easy recipe again for a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!! Didn't change a think. Simple and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Tasted just like my mom's. She's been gone for 9 years and never wrote down her recipes so I'm glad I found this one! She made the BEST baked beans and now I can too! THANKS a BUNCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This dish is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States