Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Best bakes beans I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love the recipes (always a guide) and the reviews, so we can adjust to taste. Halved the ketchup and I used half the amount for brown sugar (dark). More bacon, kept everything else the same. Turned out wonderful, we will be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used 2 19 oz. cans Campbell's pork an beans, 1/2 the sugar, the rest of the recipe. I wasn't sure weather to cover while baking. I didn't have much liquid in my mix so covered after 30 min as it looked to be getting dry. Also, chopped up SIX pieces of bacon and mixed in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnabee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times and always get rave reviews. After a few attempts, I've decided there is a better balance of flavors if either the canned beans are doubled or the other ingredients are halved. And the bacon? Just about impossible to have too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
For the ease if making this and the taste that comes out is why get 5 stars. Quick easy and good! Some other recipes out there that may taste a bit better, but no way are they this easy to make with almost everything already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe, and I didn't put any onions in it.. as some reviewers did, I used apple cider vinegar. I thought it was a little too tart, maybe less mustard? This has potential with a little more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very very good. No changes needed, next time I'll try to put ground beef in it I heard that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were quite tasty & a simple way to spruce up a regular can of pork&beans. I only had one can on hand so I halved the recipe & followed it EXACTLY & it was indeed a bit sweet but went well with the ribs I served with them (had I served ribs with a sweeter bbq sauce I'd cut down on the sugar in the beans). I cooked them in a Pyrex dish about half the recommended size (I think my dish is about 9 x 4.5") for the full hour and they weren't at all mushy (as some reviewers said), the sauce thickened up quite nicely, though I did use center cut bacon, which would be less fat dripping into the beans than if you used cheap bacon. I also cut the bacon into 3 pieces & laid those diagonally on top, which allowed each of the three servings when served in a small bowl a nice piece of bacon served on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very very easy to throw together and tasted quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States