Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is very good my husband and son Loved it. It was quick and easy i made this as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I just made these baked beans exactly as written, except that I doubled the recipe and baked them in a 9 X 13-inch pan. In fact, they will come out of the oven in 4 minutes. I've already tasted them and they are way too sweet. I would definitely use this recipe again because they have a wonderful flavor, but I would have to cut the amount of brown sugar in half or less. I fixed them for a cookout we are attending in about 30 minutes. I hope our friends like extra sweet baked beans. Really good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I put this into a crock pot and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It taste a lot better if you add ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I wanted a vegetarian option so I started with vegetarian beans. Then instead of bacon, I added 1/4 tsp liquid smoke to get the bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Best bakes beans I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love the recipes (always a guide) and the reviews, so we can adjust to taste. Halved the ketchup and I used half the amount for brown sugar (dark). More bacon, kept everything else the same. Turned out wonderful, we will be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used 2 19 oz. cans Campbell's pork an beans, 1/2 the sugar, the rest of the recipe. I wasn't sure weather to cover while baking. I didn't have much liquid in my mix so covered after 30 min as it looked to be getting dry. Also, chopped up SIX pieces of bacon and mixed in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnabee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times and always get rave reviews. After a few attempts, I've decided there is a better balance of flavors if either the canned beans are doubled or the other ingredients are halved. And the bacon? Just about impossible to have too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
For the ease if making this and the taste that comes out is why get 5 stars. Quick easy and good! Some other recipes out there that may taste a bit better, but no way are they this easy to make with almost everything already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States