Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
These beans are delicious and much easier and quicker than the beans my Mom makes. I cook a lot and am always trying new recipes but this recipe remains one of my family's favorite dishes that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
We loved it, they were nice & thick just how we like. I loved the fact that there was no baking, I was able to whip this up in a bind! Thanks dooper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Good stuff! I used that orange catsup and the beans looked horrid, but tasted splendid! Used Bush's Original baked beans and tasted great. Family liked them, just glad I didn't use that green catsup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is a great way to dress-up canned baked beans. I started them when my husband started heating up the grill and they were ready when the chicken was :) I'll use this recipe all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Taste as good, if not better than what my mom used to make. Sorry MA! Anyway, simply the BEST. I would make again, and again, and again. Everyone loved it, even people who don't eat beans! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These baked beans are excellent! I baked them for my family, and everyone loved it! The bacon really adds a great taste, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Yum. I added a couple extra slices of bacon and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Great southern BBQ! I was used to more traditional brown sugar/syrup recipe, but I am looking forward to making this more often. It was a bit heavy on the mustard for me, but even so I really enjoyed this. I fed it to my picky BBQ friend, and he LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
nice and sweet! These were just as good as slow cooked beans! I used bushes canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Great recipe. I loved that you could cook them on the stove instead of the oven. They still had a great taste and consistency. I transferred them from the pot to a baking dish and nobody knew how easy this was. I also loved the brown sugar and bacon, just the right flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States