Baked Beans II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great quick recipe. I omitted the brown sugar since canned (Bush's) baked beans are already too sweet for our taste. I also added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce. Awesome. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
So good with burgers!! We leave out the mustard, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
We loved these! Sweat out the onions in the bacon fat and put everything in the crockpot for the afternoon. I added about a tablesp. worcheshire and a pinch of crushed red pepper. Great homebaked taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These were excellent!! the only thing I did different was insted of chopping the bacon was to place 3 strips of bacon across the top. These were very tasty. Thanks for the post, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This recipe calls for way too much mustard which gives it a funny taste. The other ingredients are great so I think if the mustard was cut way down it would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were good, but I don't think I'd make them again. The mustard gives an odd flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Easy and tasty! Made these to accompany honey garlic ribs from this site. I thought the two went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
First, let me start by saying I'm not a baked beans fan. My mother makes them all the time and they are simply not good. I made these beans for Easter and this recipe made me a baked bean lover! The flavors blend so great together, and I was worried about the ketchup/mustard combo, but it really works. I made this exactly as the recipe is written and got lots of raves. They taste like you really put a lot of work into them and baked them all day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good and easy recipe. I didn't have any onion, but it still turned out pretty good. I still prefer the thickness/stickiness of oven-baked beans, but these are great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I have several baked bean recipes, but this one is definitely the best! I would recommend NOT using Bush's regular baked beans as they make the disk too soupy. I made this again with B&M, and it was much better. This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States