Baked Beans I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
You might as well just open up a can of baked beans and heat on the stove. That's all this is, canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I liked this recipe and thought it was good but modified it a bit. I added some cooked bacon and onions before baking in the oven. I also used a longer time in the oven (part of the time on a lower temp) because I think baked beans come out better when cooked that way. Anyway, my husband (who is not normally a big baked bean fan) really enjoyed them and so did our guests at the picnic--I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raynorra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I really liked the basic recipe. I also added some sauteed onions,green bell peppers and some yellow mustard. They were nice and tangy! The whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Even though I did not personally taste this recipe (I'm Vegan) my husband and kids absolutely loved it. Very simple to prepare and filled my kitchen with a nice sweet and tangy aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Something nice to throw at your regular routine of canned baked beans. Nothing special, but it tastes good, as I think most canned beans do. As others have mentioned, I don't think it's really worth the extra cost and time unless you only do it once in a great while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought this was really good, I added 3 tablespoons of mustard and less ketchup and brown sugar. Used Bush's baked beans with onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is the best baked bean recipe that I have ever used. Everyone that ate the beans loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These had to be the best baked beans I have ever tried. My wife and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious! I can't say enough about this wonderful dish. I always get many mnay compliments on it and never have any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States