Baked Beans I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Crumbled up some bacon and threw all of the ingredients in my crockpot on Low heat for a few hours. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
My kids absolutely loved these beans. The extra ingredients really make canned beans special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
It was good. But nothing special. Like a reviewer said before, it just tastes like a nice can of baked beans. I'm sorry to say its not worth the time or cost of the extra ingredients. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
These beans were really good. I used "Bush's Honey Baked Beans" chopped up some onion, added 3-4 TB of yellow mustard, several shakes of Frank's Red Hot, W. Sauce and threw it all in the crockpot for 4 hours. They were the best beans ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Like others, I added yellow mustard and a spicy BBQ sauce as well as sauteed diced onion. I also cut the sugar in half. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I have made this many times already and my husband and I love it. I do cut the brown sugar in 1/2 though. It turns out great every time. And it's so easy! You just have to plan ahead for that long bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Good, however, not any better than good, name brand beans in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Very good! My husband, who never liked baked beans, now requests me to make these all the time! The extra ingredients really enhanced the flavor. I'll be making these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
These beans were delicious!! I used vegetarian baked beans and omitted the worcestershire sauce and it turned out wonderful. My "meat eating" husband was skeptical at first but LOVED them. This is a keeper...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This recipe was a winner at Easter supper. I did change things slightly, I did this strictly stove top. I took 3 cans of ranch style beans, then added a cup and a 1/2 of brown sugar. I did add the mustard and onion as previously mentioned. I forgot the Worcestershire but it was fine with out. Did add the beans for the last hours of simmering and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States