Baked Bean Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
We thought this was pretty good. Not something I would make on a regular basis, but it's different, so I will keep it around. I did crisp the bacon before popping them in the oven and I think that was a good idea. I think the bacon would have been undercooked had I not done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I read this recipe and KNEW my kids would love it. I had some problems with it, but it was so good, I have to give it five stars anyway. I will definitely make this again. Next time, I will lightly toast the english muffins first, to give them some crunch. Also, I had complaints that the bacon was underdone. Next time, I will make as directed, but precook the bacon and save the bacon and cheese for the broil phase. Put the bacon and cheese on top and let the cheese melt over everything. (As directed, it was rather messy, with 20 minutes of cheese melting.) As I said earlier, even though I would make changes, this is five stars as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was surprisingly good. A nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I never thought anything so simple could take so good! This is a keeper - will be making this over and over again. I used Bush's vegetarian beans and skipped the bacon. It was fabulous. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
These were wonderful! Quick, easy and filling. Great kid (or big-kid) food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Everyone thought this was weird while I was making it. So just to be nice they all tried it. Everyone was shocked to find out it was very good, they ate them all. I will be making this again! Thanks this recipe is very easy & cheap to make. It goes great with food from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought I would really like this. It sounded a little strange, yet good. None of us were impressed with this. My 7 year old said it was slimy, but it was okay enough to eat. My 2 year old who eats everything only took one bite. It was edible, but not good. I won't be keeping this one around. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is an excellent dish and is very easy to make. The whole family liked it, and you can replace the vegetables with whatever you like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
How creative are you? I came across this recipe the other day and it sounded delicious---so I ran to the market and gathered the necessary ingredients. Might I say, this was to die for!!! Truly one of my new favorites, completley easy--and just mouth-watering. I wouldn't revise the recipe--perfect as is. Thank you so much! ~drool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States