Baked Bean Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was a good way to use up left-over baked beans. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this recipe vegetarian friendly by dropping the bacon and using vegetarian baked beans and it was delicious! I also swapped the english muffin for italian bread and the cheddar for motzarella because I didn't have those in the house but I bet it's even better with the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a simple and easy way to use up leftover baked beans. I cook my bacon first to make sure it gets crispy. I think that if you put raw bacon on the sandwich, you would have to leave everthing in the oven too long. I also wait until the last couple minutes to add the cheese so it melts nicely. The tomato and onion will cook quicker too if they are not covered with cheese the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Farmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I really liked this recipe but my husband wasn't a fan. I thought it was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of bean-with-bacon anything (my husband is) but I would totally make these agian, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I got this recipe here two years ago and it still looks like very few people have tried them. THESE ARE GOOD! (and extremely simple)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubsnbears

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These are extremely satisfying on a cold Sunday morning like today, and so easy to make. It's basically the no-hassle version of an English breakfast, no frying and heating and poaching, just pile everything up and bake. Ingenius! The onions give it a really nice touch. I was worried it would all slide and fall apart as it melted in the oven but it held together fine. Very pleased with this. Would use it to feed breakfast to a crowd of friends in a fast and easy way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great Recipe! Delicious snack! I didn't have bacon and used a red onion and it came out great! Toast the muffin before and after you pile on the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
these are just awesome! i really enjoyed eating them. it gave me an almost nostalgic feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States