Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to create something great! I'm not a huge fan of dark meat but was worried about making BBQ chicken with boneless skinless chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and minced onion flakes. I arranged the breasts in a glass dish and put pats of butter around them to keep them from drying out. I baked them covered for 30 minutes. Removed the aluminum foil and covered with bbq sauce. I cooked for another 20 minutes. Chicken turns out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! I used chicken thighs and drumsticks. I first baked the chicken (skin on seasoned with salt, paper and garlic salt) for about an hr. I then drained the excess fat and took off the skin. I then topped the chicken off with a bottle of Jack Daniels bbq sauce. Served with rice and veggies! Yummy recipe and easy! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is so delicious! It depends on the BBQ sauce and we only use Jack Daniel's Original for any dish requiring sauce. But it must be on sale : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is an awesome and delicious recipe! I added salt, and onion powder to the garlic powder. I also used a throw away aluminum baking dish to make clean up quicker & easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This turned out delicious and moist and beats the more time consuming methods for "fix it and forget it" dinners! Made the Roasted New Red Potatoes to accompany and steamed fresh broccoli alongside for a weight watchers friendly dinner. Thanks for sharing - this will be a regular in this working Mom's rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
AWESOME. Definately tastes like you grilled them outside. We use chicken breasts. May try drumsticks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
we looove this!!! i make them with chicken legs, and it is a big hit !! making it right now again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy32982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have always made barbeque chicken on the grill so this was my first "baked" version. Surprisingly easy and tasty. Thanks Julie, this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Freaking yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very basic but very good. I used thighs and minced garlic and Sweet Baby Ray's sweet and spicy bbq sauce. Will make weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States