Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My husband scoffed at the idea of making bbq chicken in the oven - especially such a simple recipe. He was pleasantly surprised at how they turned out. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. Next time I will pound the breast so it's flatter and cooks more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Tastes like the best ribs you've ever had, minus the heavy duty fat content. I followed the recipe exactly, with two exceptions: I basted with the juice of one lemon before I added the barbecue sauce. Took one reviewer's advice, added peeled potatoes/halved, to the pan, with the barbecue sauce. (All the fat was removed before the sauce was added.) Definitely a recipe for company ; extremely easy to prepare for a crowd. The pieces did not disintegrate but held their form. The meat was juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
5 stars for ease of preparation and really yummy results. I used drumsticks and Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. Be sure to season the meat with a bit of salt and pepper, in addition to generous amounts of garlic powder (the garlic powder really works wonders in this recipe!). Finger licking good, I'll definitely add this to my go-to recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe as written and the chicken was very moist. I was very skeptical that it would turn out but WOW!!! Very good for oven baked chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used four skinless, boneless chicken breasts and cooked them covered for 30 minutes and then uncovered them and cooked them for another 15 minutes. Prior to cooking them, I seasoned them with garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt and pepper. They were very good and so much easier than putting them on the outside BBQ grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was such an easy recipe that I felt guilty serving it to company. Instead of garlic powder I substituted a home made rub and used the .59 cent a pound chicken leg quarters. And the final taste definitely depends on the prepared sauce used. The end result was tender, juicy chicken that melted off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent meal when pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it yielded very moist and delicious chicken. So good in fact, that my husband (who is not a chicken fan) gave his approval for this recipe to be added into our dinner rotation! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca2220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
It was just ok, considering the skin was left on and it should have been removed. It had a good flavor, but I'm sure it would have been much better if I had removed the skin. Remember to remove the skin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pookyspooky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was so delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breast and sprinkled them with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and mccormick barbeque seasoning. Baked them for 30 minutes pulled them out and poured the barbeque sauce mixed with 1/4 cup pineapple juice. then topped each breast with a pineapple slice and baked for an additional 30 minutes. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States