Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful!! Usually when you bake chicken it is dry and tough...(at least it is when I cook it) but it was so juicy!! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. My family especially enjoyed the fact that it wasn't greasy like my usual baked BBQ chicken! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
As easy as this recipe was, I was surprised it turned out to be delicious! I loosened the skin on the chicken parts and rubbed the garlic powder under the skin for more flavor, then poured a good barbecue sauce, like KC Masterpiece over it during the last 1/2 hour. My husband and I really enjoyed it and it will be a favorite for those nights we don't feel like putting a lot of effort into dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very good. Cooked frozen chicken breasts (bone-in and skin) with garlic powder in crockpot..then removed to baking dish, added barbeque sauce and baked for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
I've always hated to barbaque chicken because it ends up burned on the outside and raw inside. I love this, it is easy and it tastes wonderful! Thanks Dene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe...it is sooo easy...my husband enjoyed as much as i...i used the jack daniel bbq sauce...its da bomb..thank you for your recipe..i will be cooking alot of it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Nice, quick recipe. Garlic gives it a nice flavor. Even my picky wife and daughter can't find anything wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was the first time I have made anything Bar-be-qued since high school. It came out excellent. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I've been making BBQ chicken like this for years. This is a favorite recipe that is also super easy. Sweet Baby Ray's sauce is one of our favorite BBQ sauces for this. But you could use almost any prepared sauce (or your own) and this recipe would turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States