Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! Easy for a weeknight meal! Used my favorite Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and my family ate it up! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
a little dry but really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Fantastic Method! The meat really did seem to fall off the bone and was soo tender and juicy. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My family and I loved this chicken. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This chicken is awesome & I followed a reviewer's advice & baked for 30 min. in my convection oven & it gets the skin so so crisp & is delicious. Thanks so much 4/the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Love the cooking method, but we miss the crisp skin you get from barbequed chicken. SO I think next time, and there will be a next time, I will take it out of the oven after 1 hour and baste it with sauce and then put it on low on the gas grill. That should do it for a crisp skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Not really a recipe, it would have been much better if you just dumped the bbq sauce on at the beginning and baked uncovered for 1 hour 20 min. Skip the garlic powder and add salt! Came out much too soggy and not at all bbq-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super easy recipe. I cooked four chicken thighs and they came out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Got great reviews from my boys! That's always good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used bone-in chicken breasts which only required 45 min. (covered) baking time plus an additional 15 min. (uncovered) with the barbeque sauce. I would recommend adding additional seasoning for the initial baking...at the very minimum it needs salt and pepper. The recipe is simple to prepare and turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States