Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I liberally rubbed salt, pepper and garlic inside and outside the skin. I think this is a great technique (foil an hour, sauce, bake 30 min) for cooking bbq chicken. An hour uncovered usually leaves it dry and this was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Easy and very good. Whoever said to line the pan with foil is a GENIUS! Cleanup was a snap. Will definitely make this again, and again, and again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Prepared BBQ sauce is prepared bbq sauce. These are ok but mine are better. I'll clue you into one of my secrets though. Brine the chicken in 1 gallon of water with 1/2 cup of salt and about 4 oz of bbq sauce (adjust to how much chicken you're baking) for 4-6 hours and you'll get the flavor in every bite of the chicken and it will also be so moist you won't believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It wasn't bad but not that tender or that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
OH YUM... I took the advice of others and removed the skin after 50 min @ 350*. (next time I'll remove the skin before baking & see if it makes a difference) REMEMBER to drain grease off. Use a bar-be-que sauce that you like! The 30 minutes baking AFTER the sauce is on is what makes it 'stick' to the chicken. DH told me several times how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I've been making bbqed chicken this way for years and boost the flavor by drizzling molasses over the chicken after the bbq sauce step. I also use boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! I took the advice of another reviewer and baked the chicken thoroughly on each side. The first side cooked 20 minutes and the second side about 10 minutes. I used the same method after I added the barbeque sauce but only cooked each side about 7 minutes each. The chicken was very tender. The family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Was amazingly surprised at how great this chicken turned out. I followed the directions of amberfrye & loved it!!! This is a keeper. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was so good. The only thing I did different was cook it for about 15 min less thing way it doesn't get too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family LOVED this. The kids are sometimes picky on what they will eat and they kept asking for more. My husband even asked if he could take the leftovers to work for lunch the next day! This is going to be a staple meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States