Baked Bar-be-Que Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Freaking yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very basic but very good. I used thighs and minced garlic and Sweet Baby Ray's sweet and spicy bbq sauce. Will make weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Okay folks, this is a pretty basic recipe and it does taste good, but only as good as the sauce you put on it. It is moist because it essentially steams that first hour before the sauce. It is good, but again, just chicken with sauce poured on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
simple and great tasting. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
YUMMY is all I can say! It came out moist and very juicy, this is the only way I'm going to cook my chicken in the oven :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was the easiest recipe I have ever used and it was delicious!!! I am going to add this to my weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! So simple and the chicken is moist and tender. I used all chicken thighs and a BBQ recipe I got from this site ...just do a search for... Bob's BBQ Sauce. The only thing I did different was add about 2 TBSP low salt chicken broth to the bottom of the pan before placing the thighs in the pan. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thank You JULIE! This is a great cooking technique to make perfectly moist & juicy Bone- in chicken! Make sure to do the following: Season the chicken under the skin liberally, and bake covered for an hr in a 350 oven, pull out, pour out juice, remove the skin, and apply your Sauce (make sure it’s a sauce you love) and bake uncovered for another 30 minutes. I was very pleased with the results! I took the advice from other chefs about lining the dish! It made clean up a snap! I will def. try this again with different herbs and sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good. You can use any type of bbq sauce to change up the flavors from one chicken day to the next. Sweet and spicy, honey and just regular all work good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very juicy chicken. I made this for myself since the little lady is in Fla visiting relatives. I used 6 Drumsticks. I added Onion Powder and Smoked Spanish Paprika with Black Pepper to the Garlic powder. Gave it a smoky bold flavor.Had it with a leafy green salad with Blue Cheese Dressing. The tang of the BBQ sauce and BC dressing was great.There were no leftovers. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States